2023 Engineers Nova Scotia Award Recipients

Aug 16, 2023 12:00 PM


Wednesday, August 16, 2023 


Engineers Nova Scotia’s 2023 Award Recipients  

Each year, awards are presented to Engineers Nova Scotia registrants to acknowledge their accomplishments in the practice of engineering or service to the profession. Awards were approved by Engineers Nova Scotia Council following recommendations from the Awards Committee.   


This years recipients are: 

F.H. Sexton Gold Medal Award 
David Lea, FEC, P.Eng. 


Engineering Award 
Kelsey Green, P.Eng. & Huu Nghia Nguyen, Ph.D., P.Eng. 


L.A. White Young Engineer Award 

Stuart King, P.Eng. & Meggie Letman, P.Eng. 


S.L. Devereaux Award for the Advancement of Women in Engineering 
Dr. Jennie Rand, Ph.D., P.Eng. 


J.D. Fraser Service Award 
Kent Lane, FEC, P.Eng. 


Citizenship Award  

Dr. Pemberton Cyrus, FEC, P.Eng. 


Join Engineers Nova Scotia President Denise Pothier, FEC,P.Eng. in celebrating our 2023 award recipients. The awards will be presented in-person at a Celebration of Engineering in Nova Scotia Dinner on Wednesday, October 25, 2023, from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Engineers Nova Scotia is the licensing and regulatory body for the more than 8500 Professional Engineers and Engineers-in-Training practicing in Nova Scotia or on Nova Scotia projects. 


For more information, please contact communications@engineersnovascotia.ca