Awards Presented at the Annual General Meeting

The call for nominations is sent to members in May of each year. 

Nomination packages for the 2022 awards are available below:

F.H. Sexton Gold Medal Award - pdf form
J.D. Fraser Service Award - pdf form
Citizenship Award - pdf form
Engineering Award - pdf form
L.A. White Young Engineer Award - pdf form
S.L. Devereaux Award for the Advancement of Women in Engineering - pdf form
Nominations are now closed for the 2022 awards. Winners will be announced prior to the presentation at the AGM on September 16, 2022. 
A document summarizing all past award recipients is available  here.
Lieutenant Governor’s Award for Excellence in Engineering

The name of the award is in recognition of J. J. Kinley, P. Eng., the first and only Engineers Nova Scotia member to hold the title of Lieutenant Governor of the Province of Nova Scotia and the first and only professional engineer to hold the position of Lieutenant Governor of any Province of Canada.

The Terms of Reference and submission information is available  here (MS Word) and  here (pdf).

Information on the 2022 winner and honourable mention is available click here.


- Awards available through Engineers Canada

Awards for Students

Engineers Nova Scotia Student Awards and Scholarships
- Scholarship available to Children of Engineers Nova Scotia Members - PDF format


Other Awards

Awards available through the Faculty of Graduate Studies at Dalhousie University
Awards available through Dalhousie University Faculty of Engineering
- Engineers Canada Scholarship Program


A directory of all awards and their yearly winners can be found by selecting one of the award categories below: